Emulsifier E472e is a mixture of monoglycerides, diglycerides, and free fatty acids, which are frequently used in food products. DATEM, which stands for monoglyceride diacetyl tartrate, is an emulsifier and a food additive often used in the food industry. In addition, it is used in animal feed, beverages, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, and personal care products. Datem E472e belongs to the category of emulsifiers and is used as an additive in the food industry. It can be found in baked goods such as bread and pizza crusts. DATEM Vegan can be used in many different types of products including ice cream, cakes, cookies, pastries, etc. DATEM Vegan is a gluten-free product that can also be used in meat substitutes such as veggie burgers or sausages. This feature makes it an excellent option for vegetarians and vegans.
Application of E472 Halal in Food
Emulsifier E472e is often used by many cake producers. They improve the appearance of their products by adding DATEM to their cakes to give them a shiny glaze that makes them look fresher and more flavorful. They also use Datem food ingredients to improve the texture of their products, reducing brittleness and making them softer.
Sweet Dough, Pastries and Donuts
Emulsifier E472e is often used in sweet doughs and pastries to prevent the surface from drying out during the baking process, thus extending the shelf life of the product. Emulsifier E472e also prevents browning of the crust of pastries such as all kinds of bread and all types of shortbreads, giving them a more attractive appearance.
E472 halal is an important ingredient in the production of cheese, especially soft mozzarella. Because Datem food ingredient has a good emulsifying effect, it helps prevent the oils from separating and curdling when heating or cooling milk. With the help of Emulsifier E472e, it becomes easier for people to make cheese.